A Home Away From Home: Biophilic Design for Confined, Long-term Dwellings Synonymous with Spaceflight and Spaceflight Analogous Environments_ Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture Conference Proceedings 2013_pg181

of 391
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Information Report
Category:

Health & Lifestyle

Published:

Views: 34 | Pages: 391

Extension: PDF | Download: 0

Share
Description
A Home Away From Home: Biophilic Design for Confined, Long-term Dwellings Synonymous with Spaceflight and Spaceflight Analogous Environments_ Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture Conference Proceedings 2013_pg181
Tags
Transcript
  CELA Annual Meeting THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTINMARCH 27–30, 2013 CONFERENCE ABSTRACTS    Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture Conference Proceedings  Austin, Texas USA March 27-30, 2013 Hosted by School of Architecture The University of Texas at Austin Edited by Ming-Han Li, PhD, PLA, PE, Editor Hyun Woo Kim, Editorial Assistant Texas A&M University  ii Space • Time / Place • Duration  CELA 2013 School of Architecture The University of Texas at Austin Published by Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture www.thecela.org Copyright © 2013 all rights reserved Printed in the United States of America Notice of Rights  All rights reserved. No part of this book may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without prior written permission from the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture. Notice of Liability The information in this book is distributed on an “As is” basis, without  warranty. While every precaution has been taken in the preparation of this book, neither the author nor the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture shall have any liability to any person or entity with respect to any loss or damage caused or alleged to be caused directly or indirectly by any text contained in this book. ISBN 978-0-985-3013-1-6  iii Acknowledgments Conference Host and Planning Committee: Landscape Architecture Program The University of Texas at Austin Conference Chair: Allan W. Shearer ashearer@austin.utexas.edu Conference Administrator: Nelly Fuentes nelly.fuentes@utexas.edu Host Committee: Hope H. Hasbrouck hhasbrouck@austin.utexas.edu Host Committee: Jason Sowell  jsowell@austin.utexas.edu CELA Conference Planning Committee: Patrick Mooney, University of British Columbia pmooney@sala.ubc.ca Ming-Han Li, Texas A&M University minghan@tamu.edu Sean Michael, Utah State University Sean.michael@usu.edu Pat Taylor, University of Texas at Arlington pdt@uta.edu Christopher Ellis, University of Maryland cdellis@umd.edu CELA Conference Staff: Dee Solco, Business Manager dsolco@uta.edu Track Chairs: Communication & Visualization Art Rice art_rice@ncsu.edu Kevin Thompson gday@ufl.edu Design Education & Pedagogy Terry Clements tclement@vt.edu Design Implementation Margie Borecki margie.borecki@usu.edu Bo Yang bo.yang@usu.edu History, Theory & Culture Elizabeth Brabec ebrabec@larp.umass.edu Landscape Planning & Ecology Charlene LeBleu LEBLECM@auburn.edu People-Environment Relationships Lynne C. Manzo lmanzo@u.washington.edu Research & Methods Kerry R. Brooks kerrybrooks@wsu.edu Byoung-Suk Kweon kweonb@umd.edu Service-Learning Paula Horrigan phh3@cornell.edu & Community Engagement Cheryl Doble csdoble@syr.edu Sustainability William A. Green wagre@ds.uri.edu Mintai Kim mintkim@vt.edu Urban Design Madis Pihlak mxp51@psu.edu
Recommended
View more...
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks
SAVE OUR EARTH

We need your sign to support Project to invent "SMART AND CONTROLLABLE REFLECTIVE BALLOONS" to cover the Sun and Save Our Earth.

More details...

Sign Now!

We are very appreciated for your Prompt Action!

x